Getting comfortable with being uncomfortable

What’s up, world? *nervous laugh*

So, I’ve decided to return to the world of blogging. I had one before when I was much younger but didn’t actually share my thoughts or feelings. I never felt comfortable with sharing my feelings with people, not even my best friends or family. Even poems or songs I wrote in the past. I guess I didn’t want to be judged, misunderstood, yadayadayada, you get the idea.

I started writing in a journal some time ago and that was cool. Except for the ink residue on my fingers, which annoys the crap out of me. I’m a lefty–notebooks and I don’t get a long very well. I suppose I could get a notebook for lefty’s but from what I have found, shit is expensive.

After being inspired by my cousin and friends who use social media to express themselves I decided to join too! I’m learning how to embrace my vulnerability and put it out there for others. Who knows, maybe some of you can relate to me and my experiences just like I have with others. I have come across some amazing blogs/vlogs that have helped me personally and if I am able to do that for someone, that’s awesome! We live in a crazy world, but a little love can go a long way. Let’s sprinkle that shit everywhere.

So, please bear with me ’cause I don’t know what the hell I’m doing. LOL

One thought on “Getting comfortable with being uncomfortable

Leave a comment